24 Hours Hotline: +86 137-3541-1378
+86 157-0009-4881
Email:

Your Location: Home > China Private Tours > China Travel Tips > Time Different

Time Different

Time Difference Between China and other Countries
Time difference between China and following countries lists necessary time zones information in China and following countries. This form can be a tool for your China travel planning. Beijing Time is adopted as the standard time in the whole country, which is 8 hours ahead of GMT and 16 hours ahead of Pacific Standard Time. When it's 12:00 at noon am in Beijing, the standard time in the following countries is as below:

City
Time
City
TimeCityTime
San Francisco20:00Moscow07:00 SanFrancisco20:00
Damascus06:00New Delhi09:30Tunisia05:00
Copenhagen05:00Ho ChiMinh City11:00Rangoon10:00
Conakry04:00Montreal23:00Baghdad06:00
Saka13:00Honolulu18:00Budapest05:00
Pyongyang13:00Casablanca04:00Santiago24:00
Washington23:00Rome05:30Bombay09:30
Vienna05:00Mexico City21:00Singapore11:30
Bucharest06:00Khartoum06:00Karachi09:00
Sydney14:00Paris04:00Seoul13:00
Teheran06:00Leningrad07:00Wellington16:00
London04:00Stockholm05:00Brussels04:00
Helsinki06:00Melbourne14:00Mexico21:00
Vancouver20:00Jakarta11:30Rwanda05:00
Kuala Lumpur11:30Tirana05:00Tokyo13:00
Berne05:00Irkutsk12:00Bangkok11:00
Cape Town06:00Manila12:00Surabaya11:30
Geneva05:00New York23:00Buenos Aires01:00


How is the time difference between two countries calculated?
The earth has 360 imaginary lines called longitudes or meridians running vertically between the poles. Each of these longitudes is called a degree. The 0 degree longitude passing through Greenwich, near London, is considered as standard and the time of all other time zones are calculated accordingly. The time difference between each longitude (each degree) is 4 minutes. So if it is 12 noon at Greenwich (0 degree), it would be 12:04 pm at 1 degree meridian and so on.In china, the standard meridian is 116-and-half degree. So the time difference between Greenwich and India is 116 x 4, which is 464 minutes (5 hours 30 minutes).

                                                    

China Local Time Details

Time Zone
Abbreviations

                                                                                                 China Time - is abbreviated as CST (China Standard      Time)

UTC - GMT
Offset

                                                                                                 China is GMT/UTC + 8h during Standard Time

Daylight Saving
Time Usage

                                                                                                 China does not utilize daylight saving time.


Questions & Answers or Review
* Full Name
* E-mail
* Title of your review
* Your review
 

Live Chat

Why Choose Us, About Us

* Safe travel with us druing the COVID-19 pandemic
Reply within 24 hours
* Local Tour Operator, NOT the Third Party, make the most of your time and budget
Expert Knowledge All our tour providers have traveled extensively or lived in their specialist city, handle your trip from start to finish
Best Guides offer real insight into their city, make the difference between a good trip and an outstanding one
Professional Drivers with 10+ years driving Experience
100% Tailor Made A trip is designed around your needs, explore the places that you are interested at your own pace and choose your preferred meal
Free Cancellation Up to 24 hours in advance
24/7 fully backed up by professional team

Tailor-Made

1 to 1 tailor-made service from our professional travel advisors for the most sophisticated

Authentic

Constantly excellent reviews for attraction, hotel and service Competitive price

Value Guarantee

Local experts provide quality tours Best selected knowledgeable local guides Authentic local restaurants

Stress-free Guaranteed

7*24 hours available to create you a worry-free tour. No Hidden Fees and absolutely no pressure to buy. Secured

Who choose us

ASTA Pata CATS IATA

We accept:

We accept

Email:

Copyright © 2017 Suzhouprivatetour.com All rights reserved.  浙ICP备18056007号-4     Our Partner - Travel Makeup Bags Wholesale Provider